Fuchs / 6 Trios (4-6) [Parts]

Product no.: ee 200456

In stock

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery


Fuchs, Georg Friedrich
(1752 - 1821)

6 Trios Band II: Trio 4-6

3 Klarinetten


© 2000
ee 200456
ISMN M-700196-44-8



Also available:  



Mainz-born Georg Friedrich Fuchs (1752-1821) lived in Paris after 1784, where he devoted himself to military music, both as instrumentalist and teacher. He later became an arranger for music publishers. A student of Cannabich and Haydn, he wrote numerous works for military wind ensemble ("Harmonien"), and bequeathed a large body of chamber music, also mostly for winds.

This new edition of the 6 Trios is based on that of Sieber of Paris (plate nos. 1669/1627), which appeared sometime between 1803 and 1805. Obvious misprints and incorrect accidentals have been amended, and dynamic and articulation markings that were wanting in the original have been supplied accordingly.

Their easy to medium difficulty level make these newly-published Clarinet Trios by G. F. Fuchs an attractive and grateful contribution to the ensemble repertoire.



Product Note Price
Fuchs / 6 Trios (4-6) [Score] Fuchs / 6 Trios (4-6) [Score]
9.50 € *
* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery
Display accessory details

We also recommend

* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: Three Clarinets (Bassetthorns)